Uncategorized

Amor fati, Micaic Destiny

I’m not one to believe in the concept of soulmates, destiny, and fate. I thought I was a firm believer of free will and the ability to choose–and that they constitute my own meaning of how destiny should be: That we choose our own adventures. There may be predetermined endings to our lives, but we are not ultimately powerless and I do not believe in higher beings such as Fates that control and manipulate each decision we make. If my assumptions are wrong, I’d be feeling ultimately robbed of my life right now. Also the same reason as to why I am agnostic–I don’t like the concept of doing something for a higher being that I’m not even sure exists.

Strangely enough, I do believe in the ever-so-abstract concept of love. Hahaha putangina ang labo diba. Kill me now. But I’ve found the bullet that has my name on it, so shoot me now.

Love is the ambiguity, but the person is the goal.

As much as I try to deny it, the universe really has a way of making two wandering souls find each other.

Kaya naman dahil dito, I think I can consider the concept of Micaic Destiny.

Another belief, known as Micaic Destiny, states that free will and destiny can coincide in harmony. This argument states that we all make only one unchangeable choice every moment. Simply because a certain choice will inevitably be made does NOT mean that we do not make our own decisions. This belief assumes that we have no power to accurately and precisely predict the future.

Eto pa, isa pang konsepto na ikinatutuwa ko ngayon. Bilang isang optimistic pessimist, naniniwala akong masaklap talaga ang mundo pero palaging may pagkakataong gawin mas maligaya ang pamumuhay sa mundong ibabaw. Kaya naman dito pumapasok ang amor fati, o Lover of Fate.

 It is used to describe an attitude in which one sees everything that happens in one’s life, includingsuffering and loss, as good. Moreover, it is characterized by an acceptance of the events or situations that occur in one’s life.

May sinabi pa si Friedrich Nietzsche tungkol sa amor fati:

I want to learn more and more to see as beautiful what is necessary in things; then I shall be one of those who make things beautiful. Amor fati: let that be my love henceforth! I do not want to wage war against what is ugly. I do not want to accuse; I do not even want to accuse those who accuse. Looking away shall be my only negation. And all in all and on the whole: some day I wish to be only a Yes-sayer.

Acceptance.

Standard

Leave a Reply

