Uncategorized

Pre-production Stress and Five Unorthodox Strategies to Deal with It

Thank you for this post. This is exactly what I needed, especially at the stressful time like this in my life.

Dare Dreamer Magazine

Photo © ZPeckler on Flickr Photo © ZPeckler on Flickr

This weekend I have a shoot for a film which could be one of the most important I’ve made. It’s for a worthy cause to help the fight the war against sex trafficking. And like any independent producer on a limited budget, I’m just a tad stressed. You may have been there before. You know, when you’re two days outs and still haven’t filled a few roles for key extras; volunteer crew can’t stay as long as you hoped; you’re scrambling to get last-minute props; making script changes to accommodate reality (vs. the fantasy of what you envisioned when you wrote the script). You ever been there? I’m sure you haven’t. It’s just me.

Well, on the off-chance one or two of you out there have dealt (or are dealing with) similar situations, allow me to share some of my sage advice that I’ve learned…

View original post 349 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

